top of page

#197. Kyushuu 九州福岡県・南蔵院、鹿児島県・屋久島、熊本県・阿蘇山、宮崎県・高千穂峡

Hello. Welcome to Jenni's Pika Pika Japanese. Yesterday, we reported that the Japanese government is considering resuming the acceptance of foreign tourists, and we introduced Hida Takayama. Today, I would like to introduce Kyushu. Kyushu, or the Nine Kingdoms, currently consists of only seven prefectures: Fukuoka, Saga, Nagasaki, Oita, Kumamoto, Miyazaki, and Kagoshima. Research shows that in the past, there were nine provinces: Chikuzen, Chikugo, Buzen, Bungo, Hizen, Higo, Hyuga, Satsuma, and Osumi, which is why they are called Kyushu. In this episode, we introduce Nanzoin Temple and the Statue of the Reclining Buddha in Fukuoka Prefecture, Sakurajima Island in Kagoshima Prefecture, Yakushima Island, which is registered as a World Natural Heritage site and is also said to be the setting of the Ghibli animation "Princess Mononoke," Mount Aso and Kumamoto Castle in Kumamoto Prefecture, and Takachiho gorge in Miyazaki Prefecture. Please take a listen.

こんにちは。 ジェニのピカピカ日本語へようこそ。 昨日は、外国人観光客の受け入れ再開を日本政府が検討していることをお伝えし、飛騨高山をご紹介しましたが興味を持たれましたか? 今日は九州についてご紹介します。 九州、すなわち九つの国という事ですが、現在は福岡県、佐賀県、長崎県、大分県、熊本県、宮崎県、鹿児島県の7県しかありません。 調べてみると、かつては、筑前国、筑後国、豊前国、豊後国、肥前国、肥後国、日向国、薩摩国、大隅国の九つあったため九州と言われるようになったそうです。 このエピソードでご紹介しているのは、福岡県の南蔵院、釈迦涅槃像、鹿児島県の桜島、世界自然遺産に登録され、また、ジブリのアニメもののけ姫の舞台になったともいわれている屋久島、熊本県の阿蘇山、熊本城、宮崎県の高千穂峡などをご紹介しています。 ぜひお聞きください。

#197. Kyushuu 九州

オーディオブックスタンド Audible: Google Books : Rakuten kobo: Facebook: @DCECnihongocenter Instagram: @dcec Website: ハッピーラーニング!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page